( 07 Nights & 08 Days) KATHMANDU - ZHANGMU - XEGAR - XIGATSE - GYANTSE - LHASA/span>
  • Detailed Itinery

Day 01 :- KATHMANDU ZHANGMU (2300M) 123 KMS
Early morning drive to Kodari. After doing immigration and costume formalities drive uphill to Zhangmu immigration Post. Complete custom formalities. O/nt at Hotel Zhangmu.

Day 02 :- ZHANGMU XEGAR (4350M)- 244 KMS.
Drive to Xegar crossing Nyalamu Pass (3800m) & LALUNG LA PASS (5050M). This drive offers fantastic view of the high mountains including Everest ( 8848m). O/nt at Hotel Xegar.

Day 03 :- XEGAR XIGATSE (3900M) 244 KMS
Drive (Approx. 8 hrs) to Xigatse. Xigatse has the famous Tashilunpo Moanstery and the seat of Panchen Lama. O/nt at Hotel Xigatse.

Day 04 :- XIGATSE Gyantse
In the morning visit Tashilunpo Monastery and the free market of Xigatse. In the afternoon drive to Gyantse and visit Phalkor Monastery and Khumbum Stupa. O/nt. at Hotel Gyantse.

Day 05 :- Gyantse LHASA
The drive to Lhasa takes 08 hours. crossing two passes THE KARO LA (5010 M.) AND KAMBA LA (4794M. via Yamdrok Tso lake. O/nt in Lhasa.

Day 06 :- LHASA
Sightseeing tour of Potala Palace, Norbulinka palace, Jokhang Temple, Drepung Monastery, Sera Monastery and Barkhor Bazaar.

Day 07 :- LHASA
Overnight LHASA

Day 08 :- Kathmandu
Transfer to Gonggar airport for your onward flight to Kathmandu